Entertainment – International Policy Digest https://intpolicydigest.org User generated news and analysis. Sat, 17 Oct 2020 02:38:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 ‘La RestauraciĆ³n’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/la-restauracion-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/la-restauracion-review/#respond Sat, 17 Oct 2020 02:38:29 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154131

‘La RestauraciĆ³n’ is a new Peruvian black comedy.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/la-restauracion-review/feed/ 0
‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/the-trial-of-the-chicago-7-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/the-trial-of-the-chicago-7-review/#respond Sat, 17 Oct 2020 02:09:20 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154129

‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ is the story of 7 people on trial stemming from various charges surrounding the uprising at the 1968 Democratic National Convention in Chicago, Illinois.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/16/the-trial-of-the-chicago-7-review/feed/ 0
‘Driving While Black’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/13/driving-while-black-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/13/driving-while-black-review/#respond Tue, 13 Oct 2020 17:33:20 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154108

PBS’s new documentary, ‘Driving While Black,’ explores how the automobile brought Black Americans new freedoms but also dangers.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/13/driving-while-black-review/feed/ 0
Back on the ‘Stairway to Heaven’: Led Zeppelin Wins Over Spirit https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/back-on-the-stairway-to-heaven-led-zeppelin-wins-over-spirit/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/back-on-the-stairway-to-heaven-led-zeppelin-wins-over-spirit/#respond Sun, 11 Oct 2020 03:15:21 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154097

The U.S. Supreme Court has declined to hear a case alleging that Led Zeppelin had plagiarized the opening of ‘Stairway to Heaven,’ one of their signature songs.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/back-on-the-stairway-to-heaven-led-zeppelin-wins-over-spirit/feed/ 0
‘Yellow Rose’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/yellow-rose-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/yellow-rose-review/#respond Sun, 11 Oct 2020 00:52:36 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154094

‘Yellow Rose’ follows a Filipina teen from a small Texas town who fights to pursue her dreams as a country music performer.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/10/yellow-rose-review/feed/ 0
A Tribute to Chadwick Boseman https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/08/a-tribute-to-chadwick-boseman/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/08/a-tribute-to-chadwick-boseman/#respond Fri, 09 Oct 2020 02:54:53 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154069

Chadwick Boseman died at the age of 43 from colon cancer and his imprint on movies can’t be measured.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/08/a-tribute-to-chadwick-boseman/feed/ 0
‘On The Rocks’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/on-the-rocks-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/on-the-rocks-review/#respond Sun, 04 Oct 2020 02:21:58 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154025

A New York woman and her impulsive, larger-than-life father try to find out if her husband is having an affair.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/on-the-rocks-review/feed/ 0
‘Eternal Beauty’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/eternal-beauty-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/eternal-beauty-review/#respond Sun, 04 Oct 2020 01:38:31 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154023

After Jane falls into a state of despair over her schizophrenia, she encounters new sources of love and life with surprising results.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/eternal-beauty-review/feed/ 0
‘The Glorias’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/the-glorias-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/the-glorias-review/#respond Sat, 03 Oct 2020 04:08:54 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154021

‘The Glorias’ follows the story of Gloria Steinem – from her childhood years in 1940s Ohio to her leading role in the women’s rights movement.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/03/the-glorias-review/feed/ 0
‘Paper Spiders’ Review https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/01/paper-spiders-review/ https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/01/paper-spiders-review/#respond Thu, 01 Oct 2020 13:43:52 +0000 https://intpolicydigest.org/?p=154014

‘Paper Spiders’ is the bittersweet story about coming of age in the shadow of mental illness.]]>
https://intpolicydigest.org/2020/10/01/paper-spiders-review/feed/ 0